2020 Album In The Works:

New Standard has completed studio time and mastering on a new album to be entitled "One More Tear"

This album was recorded at Hambone Productions in Lynchburg and will feature 12 tracks - 4 of which are originals including the title track written by Spencer Blankenship.

Our 2016, self-titled release:


Track listing:

1) Pig in a Pen

2) Lonesome River

3) I Didn't Have to Say Goodbye (an original song by Zach Brown)

4) Mordecai

5) John Ashe's Spring (an original song by Zach Gilmer)

6) Cold Frosty Morn'

7) Old Country Church

8) Just as Long as you Love Me

9) Love for an Angel

10) Peace of Mind (an original song by Spencer Blankenship)

11) I've Been Everywhere

12) There is a God

All of our members have copies of the CD, and it can be ordered HERE online. So far, it has been shipped across the US, and as far away as Scandinavia!


Keep tabs on our Facebook page, and this website for show information. To hear more of our music, enjoy the videos below and a general search for "New Standard Bluegrass" on YouTube will take you to many of our performances across western and central Virginia. A special thanks to Larry Thomas for recording and posting the video.